Marshall Home Fund

What We Do

Established in 2005, the Marshall Home Fund is a non–profit charitable foundation that provides modest program grants to public agencies, non–profit organizations and town departments that serve older Watertown residents. We also provide limited financial assistance to Watertown residents age 55 and older who are in urgent need and are referred by a local agency.

Board of Directors

Carole Katz, Co-President
Susan Flint, Co-President
Martha Scott, Vice President
Mary T. Keenan, Clerk
James Giragosian, Treasurer
Lorraine Clifford, Assistant Treasurer
Winifred Snow, Secretary
Seda Aghamianz
Patricia Ahern
Gail Corrigan
George J. Donahue
David Downes
Jennifer Dunning
Ann Hilferty
Joan Merritt Kraus
David Leon
Rev. Amy McCreath
Denise Thorud
Will Twombly
Lieutenant Dan Unsworth

How It Began

Marshall Home, originally known as the Watertown Home for Old Folks, was founded in 1908 through the benevolence of Alfred and Nancy Groeschner. As Watertown's first "rest home" it provided a caring residential environment with support services for its residents. After 94 years of operation, Marshall Home closed in 2002. Today its spirit lives on in the Marshall Home fund.

Community Representatives

John Madden
Carol Pennington 
Jo White



Marshall Home Fund

Contact Info
Marshall Home Fund
120 Mt. Auburn Street, Watertown, MA 02472

Marshall Home Fund